NFL: Cowboys rookies headline 2017 Pro Bowl selections, MVP candidate snubbed

By on
NFL, NFL Rumors, Dallas Cowboys, Dak Prescott, Tony Romo
Dak Prescott (Photo Courtesy: Keith Allison/Flickr)

The 2017 Pro Bowl roster has been announced by the National Football League during the selection show on the NFL Network. The Pro Bowl teams are headlined by two Dallas Cowboys rookies but the All-Snubbed team included an MVP candidate.

According to, a total of 88 players were selected to become part of the 2017 Pro Bowl. Cowboys rookies Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott headline the teams while Patriots QB Tom Brady earned his 11th Pro Bowl selection. Here are the rosters for both the AFC and NFC.

AFC Roster

  • Lorenzo Alexander, OLB, Bills
  • Geno Atkins, DT, Bengals
  • Le’Veon Bell, RB, Steelers
  • Eric Berry, S, Chiefs
  • Tom Brady, QB, Patriots
  • Antonio Brown, WR, Steelers
  • Derek Carr, QB, Raiders
  • Jurrell Casey, DE, Titans
  • Jadeveon Clowney, DE, Texans
  • Amari Cooper, WR, Raiders
  • David DeCastro, G, Steelers
  • J. Green, WR, Bengals
  • Casey Hayward, CB, Chargers
  • Chris Harris, CB, Broncos
  • Dont’a Hightower, LB, Patriots
  • Tyreke Hill, RS, Chiefs
  • Y. Hilton, WR, Colts
  • Rodney Hudson, C, Raiders
  • Kyle Juszcyzyk, FB, Ravens
  • Travis Kelce, TE, Chiefs
  • Taylor Lewan, OT, Titans
  • Khalil Mack, DE, Raiders
  • Pat McAfee, P, Colts
  • Devin McCourty, S, Patriots
  • LeSean McCoy, RB, Bills
  • Von Miller, OLB, Broncos
  • J. Mosley, LB, Ravens
  • DeMarco Murray, RB, Titans
  • Reggie Nelson, S, Raiders
  • Brian Orakpo, OLB, Titans
  • Kelechi Osemele, G, Raiders
  • Marcus Peters, CB, Chiefs
  • Donald Penn, OT, Raiders
  • Maurkice Pouncey, C, Steelers
  • Ben Roethlisberger, QB, Steelers
  • Matthew Slater, DST, Patriots
  • Ndamukong Suh, DT, Dolphins
  • Aqib Talib, CB, Broncos
  • Joe Thomas, OT, Browns
  • Justin Tucker, K, Ravens
  • Delanie Walker, TE, Titans
  • Cameron Wake, DE, Dolphins
  • Marshai Yanda, G, Ravens

NFC Roster

  • Cliff Avril, DE, Seahawks
  • Vic Beasley, OLB, Falcons
  • Odell Beckham, WR, Giants
  • Michael Bennett, DE, Seahawks
  • Matt Bryant, K, Falcons
  • Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, S, Packers
  • Landon Collins, S, Giants
  • Fletcher Cox, DT, Eagles
  • Thomas Davis, OLB, Panthers
  • Aaron Donald, DT, Rams
  • Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Cowboys
  • Mike Evans, WR, Buccaneers
  • Larry Fitzgerald, WR, Cardinals
  • Travis Frederick, C, Cowboys
  • Devonta Freeman, RB, Falcons
  • Everson Griffen, DE, Vikings
  • Dwayne Harris, DST, Giants
  • Johnny Hekker, P, Rams
  • Janeros Jenkins, CB, Giants
  • David Johnson, RB, Cardinals
  • Julio Jones, WR, Falcons
  • Ryan Kerrigan, OLB, Redskins
  • Luke Kuechly, LB, Panthers
  • J. Lang, G, Packers
  • Alex Mack, C, Falcons
  • Zack Martin, G, Cowboys
  • Gerald McCoy, DT, Buccaneers
  • Greg Olsen, TE, Panthers
  • Cordarrelle Patterson, RS, Vikings
  • Jason Peters, OT, Eagles
  • Patrick Peterson, CB, Cardinals
  • Dak Prescott, QB, Cowboys
  • Jordan Reed, TE, Redskins
  • Xavier Rhodes, CB, Vikings
  • Aaron Rodgers, QB, Packers
  • Matt Ryan, QB, Falcons
  • Brandon Scherff, G, Redskins
  • Richard Sherman, CB, Seahawks
  • Harrison Smith, S, Vikings
  • Tyron Smith, OT, Cowboys
  • Mike Tolbert, FB, Panthers
  • Bobby Wagner, LB, Seahawks
  • Trent Williams, OT, Redskins

All-Snubbed Team

The 2017 Pro Bowl rosters are star-studded but there are big names missing from it. According to FOX Sports, players like Jordy Nelson, Drew Brees, Jimmy Graham, Sean Lee, Calais Campbell, Zach Brown, LeGarrette Blount and MVP candidate Matthew Stafford should have made the AFC and NFC teams.

When is the 2017 Pro Bowl?

The 2017 Pro Bowl will be held on January 29, 2017 at the Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida. This year’s Pro Bowl returned to its previous format of being conference-based. In the last three years, designated captains draft players to create the Pro Bowl team.

Photo Courtesy: Keith Allison/Flickr

To Top