Drake features Rihanna, Future and protégé PartyNextDoor on his new album ‘Views From the 6’


Toronto rapper Drake continues to rock the music industry after finally releasing his newest album entitled ‘Views From the 6’ where his friends Rihanna, Future and protégé PartyNextDoor were said to lend their voices and talents to make the album a success, according to Hollywood Life.

Releasing the album on April 29 was not a coincidence. Drake said that he planned to drop the album on the 29th because he was 29 and this year was his best. He reiterated on the teaser video of the album how hard his life was in the past and the outcome of his hardwork, from his old house and car to his huge crib and luxury rides.

Also, included in the teaser was a scene where Drake fell from the stage and in another clip where he was holding his Grammy. It was undeniable that the Toronto rapper have reached lots of achievements with all the help of music.

Drake once said that he wanted to make $25 million when he turned 25 and now that he was already 29 and becoming 30 on October, he already earned more than $39 million in 2015, according to Forbes.

Here are the list of the 20 songs included in Drake’s album entitled “Views From the 6”:

  1. “Keep The Family Close.”
  2. “9”
  3. “You With Me?”
  4. “Feel No Ways”
  5. “Hype”
  6. “Weston Road Flows”
  7. “Redemption”
  8. “With You”
  9. “Faithful”
  10. “Still Here”
  11. “Controlla”
  12. “One Dance”
  13. “Grammys”
  14. “Child’s Play”
  15. “Pop Style”
  16. “Too Good”
  17. “Summers Over Interlude”
  18. “Fire & Desire”
  19. “Views”
  20. “Hotline Bling”

The Toronto Rapper seemed to be unstoppable this week. After just dropping his new album, “Views From the 6” he announced on his Twitter account several events that he will be engaging in the upcoming months, including seventh annual OVO Fest, Future for his Summer Sixteen Tour and many other events that will surely be full of surprises.

Photo courtesy: Bet

Video courtesy: Youtube/OVO Sound

To Top