WWE Hall of Fame 2017: Five legends who might get inducted this year

By https://twitter.com/johnnyrundown on
WWE Hall of Fame 2017, The Rock, Chyna, Vader, Daniel Bryan, The British Bulldog
The Rock (Photo Courtesy: Megan Elice Meadows/Flickr)

The WWE Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony is one of the highlights of WrestleMania weekend. This year’s ceremony will be held at the Amway Center in Orlando, Florida. There is still no official word on who will be the members of the 2017 Class but here is SportsRageous’ list of the five legends who could be inducted this year.

The Rock

The most logical headliner of the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2017 is The Rock. WrestleMania 33 will be held in his home state of Florida and he is arguably the most popular superstar on the planet at the moment.

However, The Rock has not announced his retirement which means he might not want to get inducted just yet. And if he does not get in this 2017, there are other superstars who could be the headliner for this year’s class.

ALSO READ: Jonathan Coachman claims Vince McMahon is not interested in signing Ronda Rousey


The wrestling world lost Chyna last year due to an overdose of alcohol and drugs. It was a big loss for her fans and the wrestling industry. Before her death, she has been campaigning to get in the WWE Hall of Fame.

It’s a shame that the WWE only acknowledged her accomplishments after her death. Nevertheless, Triple H and Stephanie McMahon have assured that Chyna will be inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. Will it happen this year? We all should hope so.


Technically, Vader was not a giant but he was a “big man” because of his size. He stands at 6-foot-5 and weighs around 450 pounds. Despite all of that, he can perform a moonsault that is on par with the best in the business.

Vader did not win any gold in the WWE but he won titles with WCW and in Japan. He is one of the most accomplished foreigners in the history of Japanese wrestling. He also revealed last year that doctors gave him two more years to live which makes his induction this year a must.

The British Bulldog

It’s a surprise that Davey Boy Smith has not been inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame. Even though he did not win the big one in his WWE career, he is part of many iconic moments like his Intercontinental Title win at SummerSlam 1992 at Wembley Stadium in England.

The timing of The British Bulldog’s induction can’t even be more perfect than this year. The WWE is holding its first ever WWE UK Championship Tournament and what a way to capped it off with Davey Boy’s induction to the WWE Hall of Fame.

ALSO READ: Batista’s Hollywood success makes WWE comeback bleak at the moment

Daniel Bryan

If The Rock does not get inducted this year, Daniel Bryan should be the headliner of the WWE Hall of Fame Class of 2017. Bryan is one of the greatest and most popular superstars of the last ten years. He might not have spent the majority of his career in the WWE but he gave fans some memorable moments throughout that six years.

Photo Courtesy: Megan Elice Meadows/Flickr

To Top